top of page
Search
  • kesgun

Metaphor forevermore: A picture paints a thousand words



In my years as a model, I've come to use Instagram as a platform for showcasing my work and networing. It has been a great platform for so many reasons that I'm sure the world is awear of. (visit me: @kesgun www.instagram.com/kesgun . I also have a feed of my instagram pictures on my on my main page.) It also leaves room for imagination...


A picture paints a thousand words. It's what I love about pictures. They can tell a story, set off a memory, inspire, amaze, create a mood, and set the bar. To capture this, I use the images I post to create thoughtful captions that have been inspired by, or relate to the picture that it's posted alongside. The mood and pace of the captions i create depend on the picture, a meaning relating in some personal way to myself, or the genre of the picture posted. Most of the time I aim to inspire, uplift and encourage, and try to rhym as I go to create a poem, sometimes using phrases or lyrics to songs that may relate in some way.


Sinse I started I have had alot of feedback and it's nice to see people taking the time to read and appeciate them. So for todays blog I want to share with you the captions I have made so far.


See if you can put the caption to the picture without reading it below the picture to find out, and let me know what you think.


(Do NOT steal the work that I have put into creating and making these captions, this is my own creative work that I have spent alot of time and effort into creating and making something that means alot to the work that I have produced. Thank you.)








We all live our own seperate lives,

We do what we need to survive.

We all live along different shores,

We like to say what is yours.

We all speak in our different tongues,

We learnt it all from our mums.

We all seek for that makes us happy,

We don't like it when we all grow saggy.

We all like it soft when we sleep,

We don't like it when made from concrete.

We live and we die,

We sing and we sigh.

We all look for the one or another,

Why can't we look out for each other


(Not yet published)






























































































































Me.' 👣


































































































Leonardo DaVinci






























































– Charles Bukowski















Thank you for taking the time to read through these captions. I hope they heinspire as much as they do for me.










91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page